YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Chilly walk

With missing the Bus Pass Walk this week I needed to get some steps in so I decided on a quick afternoon walk.  It was chilly enough for me to wear gloves which I don't often do.  I went up the hill to the sheep fields, but no sign of any lambs yet, although some have arrived in the next village I hear.  Went down to Goit Stock and got a couple of photos of the dippers, but not very clear as they flit about so much.  So my photo is of the waterfall at the entrance.  Called at the garden centre - now called Bingley Garden Centre instead of Stephen Smith's.  Lots of alterations going on there and most stock is in the sale.  Decided to have a coffee before meandering home again.  Enjoyed getting some fresh air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.