Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2982. Longchamp Bag Re-lined!

Those of you who read my journal may recall that I bought some fabric in Lanzarote to enable me to re-line the inside of this Longchamp bag as the lining was shedding bits of rubber everywhere.

I bought a lightweight brown rubber lined apron and cut it to shape and stitched up the sides leaving a top edge that was already folded and stitched.  I then attached it to the top of the bag and hand stitched it all the way around.  It was surprisingly easy to do and the final result is perfect, no more rubber bits coming off and shedding everywhere and the bag is useable again!

I do love to do a bit of repair and remake and it has meant that a bag I would have thrown out, is now ready to use again.

I bought myself a new tunic top yesterday and went to TK Maxx with my step daughter to try and find some trousers to wear with it.  I found some fab bright pink ones only to find that the waistband was detached so I had to take them back and find some other ones.  I did eventually find some silk trousers I liked so I was happy with that.

On my way home I popped into Currys to try and order a new bean to cup coffee machine.  It wasn’t as straightforward as it should have been but the lady who eventually helped me was nothing if not determined to complete it!  My new coffee machine should come by the end of next week and it should provide me with bean to cup coffees, one cup at a time, which is what I wanted having had a larger bean to cup machine that made 8 cups at once.

All in all a successful day!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.