Bricktastic

Sunday 26th February 2023

I don't often get chance to do something different on a Sunday. I got the train into Manchester first thing this morning and then walked across the city centre to the cathedral. I was early so did some photography and then went into a cafe for a cuppa. 

The service was lovely. I then walked back over to the other side of the city, stopping to see the statue of Homeless Jesus on the way. I got to the Convention Centre early but they let me in ... to Bricktastic. Lots of wonderful models of lego, extremely large ones. The hours of creation were amazing. I was also amazed at the amount people were buying and the prices. People walking around with kits that cost £300-400.

I didn't stay too long and managed to catch an early train home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.