Robin

Thank you all for your birthday wishes. Back to normal soon, I hope.

More birthday celebrations tomorrow at work. I baked a cake and I hope it will survive public transportation. Mondays used to be the  busiest day on my morning train, but that changed after Amazon's nightshift workers hop on my train for the last two stations. But not on Mondays, which now makes Mondays to the less busiest day on my train and a better chance to catch the bus. How things can change!


A post birthday walk today and it was surprisingly cold with temperatures just above freezing and an icy east wind. It felt like -10 in my face.

No signs of spring in the woods around the Kranichwoog. I was very happy when I spotted this robin and even happier when he sat there for a little while and posed for me. It provided some colour and I am pleased with the photo.

19:35; -2°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.