Bowderstone Quarry

Today we arranged to meet our daughter,  son in law and the grandchildren at Bowderstone Car park in Borrowdale .
We walked up to the Bowderstone, either a lump of fallen rock or a glacial erratic , according to experts.
See extra.
On the way up I liked the rocky slabs and silver birches around the edge  of the quarry. Main photo.
The extra was taken by Tom our 4 year old grandson, using my camera. He wanted to take a photo. I adjusted the diopter for his young eyes and told him to put the stone in the middle. I thought he took a good shot . The couple on  the right were doing a bit of bouldering. The ones I took were messy with too many people wandering around, I preferred his.
Very chuffed this evening to have seen Manchester United win their first trophy for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.