earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

The Headrow

Finally, after several years of things gradually falling part and generally collapsing around me in my kitchen, someone finally came today to start dismantling everything before the arrival of a sparkly new one. It's long overdue. I've never owned a brand new kitchen. I've always inherited fairly grubby hand-me-downs. I'm promised a whole new experience.

Expecting a lot of noise and mess, I dispatched myself off to work in the Leeds Library. A few years ago when my concentration was really poor, as opposed to just poor, as it is now, I visited the library regularly, but post Covid I've never got back into any kind of routine of coming in. Judging by how much I got done today, I should definitely make the effort more often. 

Another waiting at red shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.