Practical versus emotional

We went to Southport for several reasons. I wanted to treat my folks to a meal at one of my fave restaurants’Volare’ which has been expanded to twice its original size and renovated hugely since we were last there.

Dad had some clothes to return to M&S and I bought a few pairs of brand new jeans. A fee because I can’t get jeans to fit me at all. I’m curvy and since Dorothy Perkins stopped trading I’ve struggled to find stretchy denim. Ironically I used to work in the clothes department at M&S in both Wigan and Bolton but at the time none of the jeans fitted me well (and that was green I was a slim 19 year old!) A silver lining of covid is stretchy denims are now the norm.

We also used the day to scour charity shops for vintage crown green bowls. We bought some in the end but now I have to find a Jack!

This is a blip of the photo I was taking of the car so we knew the number plate for the parking machine (my dad usually drives a car with a French number plate) so this car is somewhat unfamiliar. My Mum is smiling as she probably thought I was randomly walking back to take a picture of her ! Very sweet :-)

We are parked, coincidentally outside my Dad’s cousin’s old house! Near the Bold Hotel.

A good day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.