Jungle

Today was back garden jungle day

I used MrH’s hedge trimmer (with permission and with one rechargeable battery) and my BFF used a chainsaw and one of those high angle hedge trimmers to demolish a load of out of control honeysuckle. We have reclaimed about 3 x 5 metres of land! My Dad was pleased despite the huge difference to the garden which makes it less private. I’m sure in 6months it will be growing back quickly! It took us about 3-4 hours and I was working inside on a document for the last hour or so.

My brother will likely be in shock when he sees what we have done (he’s working on Formula E racing in Capetown) this week so didn’t get a say in the jungle devastation.

I didn’t take after photos. I will get them! The area to the right of the willow trunk is now cleared to the ground by about 6 metres.


I think we did a great job, Teamwork!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.