Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Yeah! I captured the aurora

What an adventure this evening.  After seeing two aurora images blipped here, I checked the aurora website and saw the prediction was at its highest level for the whole of the UK.  Grabbed my camera and a tripod and set out for the top of the town where a woodland track led to a footbridge over a dual carriageway facing North.  There was a bright half moon and I managed to get there in 10 minutes without too many problems.

My main blip is my best capture.
My extra shows a composite of 6 images taken at the start when nothing much was happening.

After a hour, and making 25 captures, I attempted to return to my car.  Alas, I lost the track and finished up floundering amongst brambles.
Half an hour later, bloodied and sore, I eventually found my car.  The gear stick and steering wheel felt sticky from the blood, so in the morning light I'll be out with cleaning materials before someone thinks "There's been a murder".
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.