Macaroons

My mother has developed a love of macaroons.  Or rather she probably would have liked them before but didn’t get given them, or rather got those English ones that are bigger and duller.  Or amaretti the crispy Italian ones but the french ones are now in M&S and she loves them.  So i have taken to picking them up if I’m going to see her. 

Cold day, i did some gardening in the morning, planting out snowdrops that I got to plant in the green.  I did a before and after comparison from last year's planting out and they have taken really well.  I'd like to get them going under grass so I tried a few more spots where the grass is sparse and other bulbs are coming up nicely.  They really are one of the glories of the lanes round here and I much prefer them to crocus.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.