Sunday

I have been busy all day, but in a very restful way...

I put the guinea pigs out in the outdoor pen as early as I could as the weather forecast said rain later and I wanted them to have some fresh air and playtime before they had to come back in again.

Whilst the guinea pigs were outside, I took the dogs to the lake for a swim. We came home just as the rain started and I managed to get all the guinea pigs back inside before they got too wet.

Brunch's babies were 4 weeks old yesterday and I took her two girls Starbucks and Coffee to their new home today. They are staying together and their new owner is very experienced with guinea pigs, so I am not worried about them at all. They will have a great life with lots of attention.

When the guinea pig babies had settled well with their new family, I went to have lunch with my dad. It was good to see him.

On the way home, I stopped to walk dogs in the park around Herlufholm Boarding School. It is a beautiful place, perfect for a Sunday walk.

Now I'm back home and I think it is time to feed the dogs. In half an hour I am going to watch Emmelie de Forest home coming after wimming the Eurovision Song Contest yesterday. She will be celebrated in the Tivoli Garden and it is broadcasted live on TV (I am not going to Copenhagen/Tivoli - I am just turning on my TV). I bet we will get to hear "Only Teardrops" again :-)

Pictures:
Top left: Beat in the lake
Top right: Starbucks and Coffee ready to go to their new home.
Bottom left: Hero and Beat swimming in the lake - it is Sorø Academy (boarding school) that you can see in the background.
Bottom right: The boys posing in front of a statue of Herluf Trolle and his wife Birgitte Gøje - the founders of Herlufholm Boarding School.


Herlufholm and Sorø Academy are the two oldest and most prestigious boarding schools in Denmark (we don't really do boarding schools in Denmark it is not tradition here) and students from the two schools tend to see each other as rivals. I went to Sorø Academy 20 years ago, but I have learned to appreciate the beauty of Herlufholm too :-)
Sorø Academy is here in Sorø, where I live and Herlufholm is in Næstved, where my dad lives.

Happy Sunday
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.