Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Backblip

Another comfortable overnight stay at the Sofitel before catching our flight back to SFO.  Flight felt very long, which of course it is.  Time to read a book and watch two movies.

Read:
O Caledonia by Elspeth Barker.  I liked it a lot.

Watched:
Don't Worry Darling
To Leslie

Both movies have had much press/praise/palaver so I was curious to see what the fuss was about.  Both movies were only ok, the first was a bit of a mess but visually enjoyable with bright Palm Springs colors, clothes, sets, etc.  The second felt like other movies I've seen before, and the ending was pat.  Ah well.

---

Bizarre to see snow on the hills here! 

More rain inundation through the guest bathroom ceiling.  So glad I left towel and bucket where I did, it saved us further damage.  Another drip has been conveniently dropping directly into the shower pan.  This after the roofer's second repair while we were away (neighbor supervised).  Monday I'll have to call him again.  Deep breath.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.