No weapons

After a break-in at our home, I took out a large pipe wrench to defend myself with in case the thief/thieves came back. The police thought it was a bad idea, I could get into trouble myself if I hurt the thief. They instead thought a baseball bat was a good thing to have and showed me how to use it to incapacitate a villain for a while so you can get to safety yourself. So the baseball bat is my blunt "weapon". Luckily, I have never had to use it. 

The sharp knife is the knife I use when I pick mushrooms. I have never had to use it in a more aggressive way, nor do I have any thought of doing so. 

I got the idea for today's theme photo from crime films on television, where someone often has been murdered with a blunt or sharp object. So, this is blunt and sharp - but no murder weapons in my hands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.