Life through the lens...

By ValC

Waiting his turn

Another photo taken through the kitchen window.

MrC had an appointment with the chiropodist this morning, but I cancelled mine.
Afterwards he drove me to our local A&E at Dewsbury Hospital as my foot more swollen and painful.
I must say I was dealt with straightaway. Saw a nurse, had an X-day and then after another 30mins was back with the nurse. What a relief to be told that I hadn’t broken anything. I was doing all the right things, except need to do some foot exercises while sat down.
She said if it wasn’t much better in 2 to 3 weeks to see my doctor and book some physio.
Think I will just have to be patient.

Very saddened to learn of the death of Betty Boothroyd aged 93. A true Yorkshire Lass. The first woman Speaker of the House of Commons.
Did you also know that when younger she was dancing as one of The Tiller Girls. Briefly appearing at the London Palladium.
RIP Betty.

The answer to yesterday’s question was The Crucible Theatre, Sheffield.
Well done to all those who got it right, and that was most of you.

Yorkshire Quiz question No. 27.
Where is Robin Hood allegedly buried?
( Yes I know there is some controversy that he never existed. )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.