The Oldenhorn Needed a Scarf

… the freezing north wind was blowing a hoolie and all the ski installations were closed on Diablerets Glacier. I wasn’t allowed to go across on a training walk which was probably just as well. I have been resting my joints rather than stressing them recently, so I am still in one piece for Ladakh! 

Several people have been asking what I am going to do there. Well, I will be in the mountains for 10 days, out of wifi range, hoping to see a snow leopard in its wild environment. It has always been on my bucket list. The temperatures will be low -17 to - 7*C and I shall be with a friend who I met in South Africa. We were 4 people originally just before covid but the other two have had life changing events so sadly cannot come. We shall be looked after by a guide, 3 days camping and 6 days in a lodge. So most of the trip will be blipped after the event.

Just five days to go before leaving …

Sharp or blunt is the Mono Monday theme, so is this mountain sharp or blunt?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.