From Bella!

I had my over due (by about 3 years!) annual thyroid function blood test this morning.

I was asked what plans I had for the rest of the day. For the 1st time in over 2 years I was able to say I was going to work. I was asked what I did. I told her "I own a Pottery Studio.... ". That felt great! I totally underestimated the awful feelings of being made redundant from a job you had done well for 22 years. It was pretty massive.

I'm still getting daily requests for things pottery related. Its constantly on my mind as I don't want to forget anyone or do something badly. I think my confidence took a massive knock. But I have had nothing but positive feedback and thanks and my Bank Manager should start to be much happier with me soon. I even thought about buying myself a bird feeder today but need to pay a few debts 1st!!!

After the Dr's, Mr W took me to the garden centre for breakfast. We bought a few plants to use in my Mother's Day Pots and he bought a few more lengths of picket fence for the front garden!! The big fat badger was back last night and looked a bit shocked at the new installation !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.