My Nan always said...

...you can never have too many flowers in the house, and Mum always lived by the same adage. Now I find myself doing the same.

As it’s difficult to get out, I order flowers with my weekly supermarket delivery, and I’ve done quite well these last few weeks. Last week I ordered a small bunch of carnations but they were unavailable and were substituted with these roses and stocks, worth three times as much! The week before, the roses I’d ordered had been packed at the bottom of the crate and were rather squashed, so the delivery driver gave me an immediate refund. After a soak, they recovered and lasted ten days! The week before that, on arrival, the roses I’d ordered had two without heads so I was given a full refund! What will this week bring...

Thank you so much for all your kind stars and hearts for my little Dunnock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.