pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Shopping

I had to go shopping after work today, and Mollie did the list, adding 'can you get something like a breakfast bar that I can take to work'... so I found these! There were a lot more too, with higher saturated fat content, and sugar. She is going to taste test them this week! She is a no breakfast person. She just can't face it, but by break at school she is ready to eat, but it needs to be simple. We did also think about making some, but that will have to wait for another week.

Work was busy, and I was at home on my own today, as Jon took the car for a service and then worked at Couty Hall. I got a couple of loads of washing done. With us and Henry being away, there was quite a lot. Then my clothes horse collapsed! Hopefully I will be able to get some of it out on the line tomorrow.

I did a bit more caravan emptying at lunchtime. This evening, we are sitting down to catch up on Death in Paradise from last week, plus a couple of other things. We don't have many programmes we can't miss, but that plus the new After (?) Paradise, and The Piano are 3 things to catch up on by Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.