Rash day

Up every ½ hour last night for an ice-pack. So tired. Rash worse every day. Drove to GP at 7:45 a.m. - to find they no longer make appointments in person. So completed an online form on my mobile. Told GP would call me today.

When home, unbelievably a dermatologist I’ve seen here, had a cancellation for today. Notified GP call not required. Dermatologist reviewed rash and was puzzled. Prescribed medications to replace GP ones. Had blood test. Biopsy Friday.

Had to try 4 chemists for new medications. Pills, a coolant - blipped, and Avomine to calm rash and make me drowsy. None had all of them. They can’t supply just one - has to be entire prescription. Back to dermatologist who issued individual prescriptions. Found my medication after a long hunt.

Will turn off comments as need a few good night’s sleep. Sorry! Have a good week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.