Literate Larvae?

I'm not 100% sure I've ever seen Book worms in action.  I suspect I have, and forgotten.  This one was evidently a keen devourer of Westerns by  J. T. Edson, who was so blinking prolific I'm not sure I've read all his stuff even yet.

Try as I might I can't find the entrance, which is NOT surprising as it would enter as an egg of virtually zero size, comparatively squeaking.

However - much more odd is the fact that I can find NO exit hole the same diameter as it's burrow.
On the left - Top & Bottom of the book looked alike, and "un-holed" ( I was tempted to say "unholey"  ;¬ )  but didn't.)
On the right - Burrows, quite literally from cover to cover, the little beggar must have wanted to see if the Baddies got their comeuppance in the end?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.