Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

The book came in.

On February 1st I posted about war hero Irena Sendler’s and her extraordinary bravery during WW11. 

I reserved another book from the library about Irena and then discovered the words I did not want to read ‘Based on a true story’. That can be confusing reading as I constantly ask ‘is that bit true?’ It has good reviews and is praised for the research done. Maybe the author wrote based on just to be covered for a little some poetic licence. I hope so.

Tomorrow is the start of Autumn but the temperatures do not indicate it is. Still hot and muggy. Met up with friends for lunch today which is always lovely.

I did a little pruning this afternoon and will probably do a little more crocheting this evening and a little TV. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.