CameraColin

By MrColinWilson

Exorcising our inner geek

After Soozy and I saw off our visitors we decided to go for a drive.
It was a strange day.
After yesterdays downpour there was damp mist that hung in the air all day.

I was first to "get my geek on" as I had a hyper focal distance chart with me and I was experimenting with whole image sharpness as practiced by more experienced landscape photographers.
Later in the day Soozy announced she would like to see the Bo'ness and Kinneil Railway.
We got separated for a while after an "enthusiast" accosted me on a footbridge
I was looking over some shots I had just taken when he asked me out of the blue "Did you get the DMU?"
Horrified that he had mistaken me for another train spotter I quipped back "Yes, but a course of antibiotics cleared it up in no time"
I rushed off to find Soozy on the platform and to my horror she had transformed into Duane Dibbley !!
I'm considering buying her a duffle coat and thermos!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.