Final Commute

Coleman Hawkins - Recollections

Commute out today. Went at about 3 when there is still traffic but thankfully not rush hour.

Still so many people to see with different lives, stresses, hopes and dreams running concurrently. Will probably never see these people again.

It’s good to care for others and be mindful, but not to the point where you can’t grow yourself.

Thinking about stresses I had in the past in high school, uni, my previous jobs and relationships, I certainly know that I should have done things better, but the importance of those events were only for a set period of time before it became almost forgotten.

The best thing was the lesson learned. Or the lesson you see in retrospect. I’m really happy the seemingly world ending stresses I had earlier in life actually didn’t wipe me off the face of the earth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.