AMK49

By AMK49

Memorabilia

Back blip from yesterday as I forgot in the excitement of packing for our holiday.

The thumb nail doesn’t tell the story of my old name plate and an old practice board that was attached to the outside of the premises when I joined the partnership in 1981 (after starting work in 1972.). It was taken down when I retired from the partnership although I am still happily working some days ! 

We discovered them recently on a high shelf so I asked a pal to mount them on a board and it is now hanging in our front porch. Amusing to see that was the days of open surgeries before appointments and people just sat in a crowded waiting room and waited patiently sometimes for a long time. Nowadays some people complain if their appointment is running 10 minutes behind schedule. Life was better 40 to 50 years ago !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.