Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Blackley

TUESDAY

I was up early this morning as I had to return the hire van to Huddersfield for 07:30 am. Fortunately the roads were quiet and I managed to get there in time. 

Rather than catch the 343 bus, which would have taken me almost to the front door, I  decided to walk the 8 km distance. I chose a route that took me through Birchencliffe, Lindley Moor, Blackley and Hullenedge and then walked up the Blackburn Valley bottom and up the steep climb home. With a welcome stop off off at Broster's Farm Shop for a cappuccino.

A 10:20 appointment at the GP surgery for a routine blood test and B.P. check which came out at 110/79 then three trips to the Household Waste site with carpet I had brought back yesterday and then an afternoon tidying  the garage and moving some shelving.

I took the photograph looking down the Calder Valley from Blackley at around 08:30 am on my walk home. Wainhouse Tower in in the centre of the photo.

18,000 steps so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.