jeffpaps

By jeffpaps

The grave in the woods.

Whilst Suzy went shopping in Woking with our daughter, I decided to go for a walk. In amongst the trees, i came across this folly or monument. It was built to comemorate the resting place of a local land owner and his wife and their child, who sadly died before them. Now it is surrounded by local common land but was, i suspect part of a larger estate back in the 1890s when the grave was made.
I walked just over 7 miles, stopping off on the way back home for a pint at the Cricketers. I walked, played some worship music through my headphones and enjoyed some medtative time on my own.
Grateful for: 
Some quiet time on my own, 
Some exercise
Watching a red kite circling above, being chased by a smaller bird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.