Coalescence

Tuesday 28th February 2023

This morning, I managed to shred most of the paperwork I sorted out yesterday ... until the shredder overheated! I then went down to the Cathedral as I wanted to see the new sculpture currently on display.

"Coalesence", a sculpture by Paul Cocksedge. Thousands of pieces, over half a tonne, of UK-sourced Anthracite coal, based on the designer's calculations of the amount of coal needed to power a single 200W lightbulb for a year.
Each one of us, with the energy we use, has an impact on our environment. We are called to be good stewards of creation.

I then went on to meet a friend for a late lunch. She is acting as "consultant" for my study leave. Neither us could believe we were meeting again at the end of the second month already. She really helped me to reflect and clarify some of my thoughts.

I'm holding on to the fact that 2/3rds of the way through is not until tomorrow night, due to Feb being a short month! I'm sure the last month will fly by though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.