Ingleman

By Ingleman

The Line Up

Feeling a bit off colour today, after an hour long telephone appointment with the hospital.  I am sure it's the weather but I just felt a bit uninspired.
By everything.

What to do.

Take the dog out, thats the answer. So I did, and despite the dreary grey day, and the very cold wind, we both enjoyed the wide open spaces and fresh air.

At one point I sat down on the grass, Hollie sitting beside me ( confused) and did some mindfulness. Sometimes it works.

Clearly the sheep got the vibes because the whole flock came to investigate. They stood about ten feet away with curious stares. I noticed they all had dirty knees. The grass is cropped so short now they have to kneel down to chew the shoots.

I guess they will be moved on shortly...don't want to think about that too much.

Hey ho, tomorrow's another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.