Succulent Survivors!

This may not seem to some people to be a very exciting blip, but I am thrilled to document the survival and growth of this plant in the House of the Black Thumb.  I just can't grow things, but my son optimistically gave me a pot that held three succulents for Mother's Day last year and I set the pot next to a window inside my house.  The key phrase in that last sentence is "inside my house", because that has always been the sure kiss of death for plants.  One of the three succulents died pretty quickly, as I had expected and I prepared myself for the certain demise of the other two, but they have both managed to survive and grow for almost a year.  The leaves don't look very tiny in the photo, but they are and I loved the pink on the Echeverria, so it is my entry for this Tiny Tuesday.  Thanks to dbifulco for hosting.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.