A Butterfly Kind of Morning

C and I spent a couple of hours this morn at the Florida Museum of Natural History. It's located on the Univ. of Florida's campus and it is a true treasure! The current traveling exhibit is called 'Spiders Alive' and we enjoyed it because, of course we're both arachnid lovers! We also visited the 'Butterfly Rainforest', a permanent outdoor exhibit displaying hundreds of very happy butterflies. A couple of school groups were visiting, so that made it 'interesting'. The 'teacher' in me surfaces in situations like this and I have to remind myself that others are responsible for keeping the kids engaged. I took a lot of photos, naturally. Do check the *extra for a 'few' more butterfly photos. Usually I spend time identifying the creatures I post but...hey! just enjoy them for their beauty and if you need to know their names, have at it. : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.