Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Titmouse and Nuthatch

A tufted titmouse and a white-breasted nuthatch.

There's a not visible story here though:

I am going to Honduras on Saturday morning - leaving before the crack of dawn - for an 8 day birding adventure. I was all set to tote along my Sony mirrorless camera - which I've been happily using for several years now - until I happened to see some photos on Facebook taken by a friend who is a birding guide and is currently in Costa Rica with a group of birders. One of the comments asked him what his camera was, he said it was a Sony Cyber-shot R10 IV, and that he LOVES it. Well - it clearly did a great job of capturing bird photos - so I decided it was the answer to my desire to not have such a heavy camera to lug around all day long. It arrived on Monday, I charged up the batteries, fiddled with the menu a bit (fortunately I do sort of know my way around a Sony camera menu already), and today the two photos above were taken with it. I think it's going to work! I'm rather anxious about the trip - but I expect it will be wonderful once I get there and get over my nervousness about flying again. Hey, the Galapagos worked out back in November of 2021, so this should be fine. Right?

The extra however was taken on our walk this morning with my iPhone. The General has gotten very very VERY muddy. It also looks like someone cut his mane with nail scissors or something. Tangled?  He's a sweety, even if an extremely messy looking sweety.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.