Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Today Jack had new shoes first thing. Then a lovely lady came to do some Reiki on the horses. She has just qualified and is looking to build up some case studies so was offering free sessions. I sent her some photos before hand and it was really interesting how accurate she was regarding their personalities before she even met them. The boys certainly enjoyed it, especially Jack. He was super chilled- got a droopy lip and closed his eyes despite it being way past his usual turn out time!  

It was a bit drizzly and I've not been feeling tip top after the weekend and some horrible work stuff preying on my mind from last week so I decided not to rush about to squeeze in a ride. I had to pop into Quorn to walk Shadow. He was really wobbly on his legs today and didn't really want to go out so I just made sure he'd been to the loo and took him home for some fuss. Made me feel really sad. Worried he's not going to be here for much longer :0(

Caught up on some life admin after lunch. Finally got a refund for the dodgy clippers that had been sent back due a second time.  Was worried they were just going to return them again and the shop I got them off sent an email saying "obviously" they had to get the manufacturer to agree to refund them first before they refunded me. So I quoted a bit about consumer rights off the CAB website and my refund was processed in about half an hour! Result! 

Spent the evening putting together our 2022 photobook. It's a bit horse biased but Mike hardly ever takes any photos (except of glasses of beer to send to his friends) and most of the stuff on my phone is horses or dogs so no way round it. They are much nicer to look at than bikes anyhow! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.