New project

I've had some old yellow pine for a long time and I finally decided what I wanted made with it. I had my heart set on a dining table but just did not have enough wood to do it. So, for several years I've thought about what I could use it for and I finally came up with it. Hubby drew up the plans and today we delivered the old wood to a craftsman who is going to turn these cherished old boards into something special. I'm excited...
We took Sugar with us and decided to hike around Merkle Wildlife Sanctuary in Upper Marlboro. See extra I got so many pictures and plenty of steps. It was hard to pick one. We saw 9 juvenile eagles, Canada geese, marsh ducks, 100+ turkey, ground hog, kingfishers, heron, pond turtles, hawk and so many song birds. It was another great day. Sure hope yours was also. Thanks for the visits.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.