RetroPHit

By ArachneToo

N and I finished off the mist painting of the second room - the plaster elsewhere is not yet quite dry enough to paint. A daunting amount more mist coating will need doing before starting all over again with the top coats.

Just before we left my longstanding friend (who lets me the attic where I am living at the moment) delivered a fridge-freezer she has been storing for me in a barn from which it has now been evicted. It's too early for the house but the site manager agreed there was now enough room to store it. He hadn't agreed that as it was brought in a whole lot of water could escape from one of the drawers and run into the pile of plaster sacks. I ripped off my jacket and chucked it on the floor to absorb the water and ran outside to gather the dry rags I had in a bag for taking home, but at least one bag of plaster got wet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.