See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Joe Tree Day

......... March 1st is Joe Tree Day, when blippers just post a photo of a tree, with (if you feel inclined) a few words about what blip means to you.

This is done as a nod to the founder of Blipfoto, Joe Tree. https://www.blipfoto.com/Joe?p=1

The tag is #JoeTreeDay2023.

Blipping has been a part of my life for more than 10 years now and I can barely remember a time when I didn’t blip. I was introduced by a very dear friend who is sadly no longer with us but Blip makes me think of him every day and I like that ;-)
This incredibly supportive community is amazing and has seen me through some very difficult times, I’m so very glad I found it and all my lovely blip friends.
So thank you Joe Tree, for the sense of belonging I get from this wonderful place ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.