GracieG

By GracieG

Gorse

Another chilly day, mostly grey and some drizzly light showers.  However, undeterred, B and I went for a walk on Kelling Heath.  We stopped for a coffee in Kelling Holiday Village.  The shop there has a coffee machine which used to sell de-caffeinated coffee.  However, that option has been replaced by a White Hot Chocolate drink instead (even though there are already two other hot chocolate choices offered).  Apparently there was not enough demand for de-caff.  I tried one of the hot chocolates and it was incredibly sweet, (probably my recommended daily sugar allowance in one hit!).  I shall have to take my own flask of coffee with me next time.  Happily, my lovely M makes me a very tasty fresh 'proper' coffee for my flask whenever I need one.

The walk was very pleasant though and the gorse is beginning to flower and looked most attractive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.