Not happy

JJ spotted this honey bee on the front windowsill yesterday afternoon, and the weather being very cold I transferred it to the greenhouse, even though it appeared to be dead.

This morning I went down to check it and it was moving, albeit slowly.  Back indoors I made up a sugar solution and put some onto the foxglove seedpacket where it was residing.  It seemed to perk up a bit so after a while I took it out and dropped it into one of the open crocuses.  On checking it later, it does seem to have perished.

Hairdresser's this morning.  It's only the third time J has cut it and after giving exact instructions I'm hoping it will be more manageable.  I will persevere with her because the thought of starting all over again with someone new fills me with dread.

Please will the year start to slow down and warm up a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.