Allonby

Saw an item on local TV about this area becoming a protected area (HPMA  Highly Protected Marine Area) with the banning of commercial fishing to allow marine life to recover, although recreational fishing will still be allowed.
It reminded me how much I love this area of the Solway firth. We went up there today . It was very cold and windy on the beach, so I was soon back in the car. There were lots of lovely oystercatchers but they’ll only let you get so close. I must take a more appropriate lens next time.The rain was pouring on the Scottish hills in the distance and a little smudge of rainbow appeared. 
I’m sure there are some trees on those distant hills for Joe Tree day!
After Allonby  we went to Caldbeck to the Woolclip for lunch in the cafe and to admire the wool crafts on display and for sale. 
Thanks PaulaJ for telling me about that place. I really liked it 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.