Life in motion

By SierraMikeGolf

Spring

Today has been such a blessing, I have really made the most of my strike day.

My very close friend had an op last week and I have been desperate to see her and catch up, and this morning I had the opportunity to do so. She has had a rough time since the op and is still not great but making progress. She is the world's most impatience person and expects to be back to normal in a flash. But with the op she has had, it's going to be a long road to full recovery.

I then paid my Dad and visit, he has been down recently and I'm sure suffers from SAD, also he retired last year at 72 and is trying to find his feet and new purpose. To cheer him up we went out for lunch, nothing fancy just to a garden centre, plants and horticulture is a very strong connection between us and a day like today reminded me of being in my early teens, and how we would spent our weekends. It did the trick and I started to see him smile again. On the way home I popped into our local Mini garage, minis are also our thing. We has a good look at all the new 23 plate cars ready for collection and also sat in a few cars too. 

Once home, the sun had popped out briefly, and I took a wander around the garden to see what plants had started to wake up from their hibernation. I spotted our lovely Prunus had heard it was March and started to blossom so I knew it just had to be my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.