St. David's Day

I bumped into Pat while walking Indie this morning, he's just returned from a week in Mauritius. Not impressed. £7,500, &, not impressed. Oh dear! I do feel sorry him as he has some serious health issues, & had booked the holiday as his partner Jane, had told him it was somewhere she would like to go. He has a nice tan :-), & he's booked his ferry crossing for France at the end of the month. They have a home in Brittany, so will take Bob & Lola, the dogs I used to look after, with them as they are staying a couple of months.
Mum & I sampled the Cinnamon Danish with our cuppa this morning, then I prepared lunch for her. Chinese inspired (soy, honey, sesame oil, tom ketchup, five spice powder, garlic, fresh ginger marinade) chicken wings, a freezer dip, on a bed of sweet red pepper, onion, chopped fresh tomato, no shortage in Chudleigh. Left Mum with whole baby corn, & fine green beans, & suggested she ate it with rice. Hope she enjoyed it.
Back home for lunch, then ironing, vacuuming upstairs, & water the plants. Cleaned downstairs before I went out this morning.
It's Jasper, our little neighbours' 6th birthday today. I couldn't for the life of me remember where I'd put his books. Found them eventually, but did'nt have any wrapping paper. All sorted, wrapped including a couple of packets of fruit sweeties. I popped the pressie & card outside his front door for when he returned home from school.
I walked up to the town with hubby thinking I might find a suitable Blip in the church grounds for today's challenge, & here it is, also fitting the bill for Joe Tree day in memory of the Blip founder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.