Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Oh That's Good

A 'Groundhog Day' in that I was drawn as if on a line back to the area where I'd seen the wild boar the other day. This very large sow really did like the tree for a good scratch!

To find here...SAS tactics and into tracker mode......

Luckyyyy!!!!

I followed her round taking shots..she knew I wasn't going to hurt her..I think! There was a bit of a growl at one point. Yes I've heard all the stories about people being attacked by them but was really on the alert ready to leg it if need be. Not wild with me but pretty cool.. but...not without incident though as she came towards me at one point and I muttered, 'Oh shit!', to myself shooting/diving behind the nearest tree.

Trying to keep a tree or bush in between her and me for safety - she pottered had a drink ... was chilling out at one point, had a snooze and at this stage I decided to be relatively brave. Creeping up ...oh yes she knew I was there ... took a few shots of her there lying down but just that bit closer with my 100mm lens.

A random walker came in the vicinity and I heard, "Look at that woman, isn't she brave?' floating over or did I mishear... 'Stupid' maybe... possibly .....'Foolhardy'.....yes...maybe.....:))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.