SweetHoney

By Honeythedog

Playing with a crow.

The first of March means the caravan park re opens after the winter break. As it was Darren’s day off we went up to York to take all the things he takes out of caravan at end of season,plus he takes up all his fresh bedding. We weren’t staying overnight so there was no urgency to take everything up. 
In the afternoon Darren took me to the race course so I could have a good run around on the grass. There are always lots of crows about and I feel it’s my duty to chase them, but crows are very clever, they know I can’t fly so they just hop away from me, I get the feeling they treat it like a game. This crow in photo was sat on fence, so I went running up to it, it moved about a metre further down the fence and then another metre and then another metre, wasn’t scared of me at all, I like crows but I think they are a bit more intelligent than I am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.