Illuminated Tree

I was aware it was going to be Joe Tree Day today (thank you Joe) so when I woke up in the middle of the night and had a peek out of the hotel room window I saw my potential blip. We are on the third floor, so it is a pretty big tree.

I did have a look for a more traditional tree image on our final morning's pootle in Dublin but nothing came up. There is a tree in the background of the Ha'penny Bridge extra if you like.

I've also added a couple of extras from the Celtic Nights show we went to last night. It was very enjoyable, good food and Guinness, and much music and dancing.

In the morning we did a bit more shopping and a quick tour of the GPO Museum.

We are back home now. The journey was very straightforward, Birmingham Airport is a much better option for us than Heathrow. I was disappointed though (and surprised) that there was no passport control or inspection on arrival, so my Irish passport wasn't tested.

The house is in a bit of a state as the decorating is not finished, but the painter and joiner have clearly worked hard so we can't complain at all. It hopefully won't take that long to complete now.

I had a couple more birthday cards in the post when I got home, and also a £40 parking fine for staying too long in the Waitrose car park in Cheltenham. I don't remember seeing any warnings about this, but it will be more effort than it is worth to contest it.  We definitely won't be spending as much in Waitrose in future.

In other news the taxi driver in Dublin thought Sunak is doing a great job, much better than May or Johnson anyway.

One year ago:
Hedgehug

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.