Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Injury to Not my Dog …

Another dog attacked Pi …. Yesterday morning he was attacked by a reactive dog allowed off lead by a person who was not its owner … the man was not in control of the dog at all . Pi was at a terrible disadvantage as Paula from next door had Pi on his lead because he is frightened of other big dogs ( Pi was a rescue and 18 months old when I introduced them fostering etc etc ) …. In the end PFND had to drop the lead to let Pi defend himself but it was too late the other dog had torn chunks of Pi’s rear . Now he’s all stapled up and had to have anesthetic.
It is NOT the fault of the other dog , this is entirely human error. Sadly we don’t know who the owner is …. The story goes on a fair bit but you get the gist.
I love my neighbour dog , we are pals as you know .
PFND and the family had school today , including her as she’s a teacher., so I went in and out all day sitting with him and taking him treats. He’s so subdued :-((
He has a surgical vest on so he can’t get to the staples holding his injury down . I would have him at my house but he is TERRIFIED of our cats and he’s been through enough x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.