All done!

A busy day in the pantry has now made it a joy to use. Everything in its place and newly labelled where required. Extra photo is the flour corner. This doesn't include the large sack of bread flour which lives in the opposite corner. I really enjoyed reorganising the space and making it more user friendly. It did take quite a lot of the day.
In between I had my call with mum for form filling which did go more smoothly than I thought it might. I also booked some train tickets for a visit to mum later in the month. She seemed really pleased that I'm going to visit and has booked the guest flat for me to stay in. One or two other calls to sort things out made a day which ended with satisfaction. Another call to mum this evening found her in good spirits and it was great to hear her laughing. She's hoping to get out to a coffee morning at the Salvation Army tomorrow. Let's hope the weather is fine.
Grateful:
For my love of tidying and organising
For the ability to help mum even if it is from a distance
For the sound of mum laughing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.