I thought I'd honour Joe Tree Day (cheers, Joe!) by taking a photographic risk and having a night-time go at one of the trees left over from Christmas outside a nearby hotel. I have discovered that I do not have the processing skills to turn it into a decent picture (though given the light levels I think that was a pretty vain hope anyway).

My camera decided to join in the risk taking - last night I could not remove the SD card. After a lot of very careful, gentle waggling I managed to extract it. I checked it and could see nothing wrong so boldly tried to reinsert it and couldn't.

Jessops is long gone but one of the two shops they had in Oxford when I first moved here has recently been taken over by London Camera Exchange. I've been impressed by London Camera Exchange in Bristol and the Olympus walks they've hosted so I decided to take the camera there this morning for a long-overdue service, having first cleaned the embarrassing building-site grime off it. I explained the problem and handed over the camera. They inserted an SD card and removed it, no problem. They gave the camera back to me. I inserted my SD card and removed it, no problem.

Grins all round. I told them I'd be back when they next host an Olympus walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.