Just ..........

 ..........  a blackbird in the back garden.

Matching beak and eye rim in large ....

Another hospital trip today - not the mega-200 mile round trip (thank goodness) - this one just 25 miles.

We had an out-of-the-blue letter from the Mental Health department dealing with older, vulnerable and frail people for Himself ....... WTH??

Said the appointment would take 90 minutes (it did) ........ seemed we had been referred by the GP regarding memory loss following on from his TIAs and strokes  ......... anyway, Himself was asked to complete "tasks" and remember phrases and the like (I was struggling at one point!!  Lol) ........ he was also asked if he ever felt suicidal or wanted to harm himself (a resounding no to that) - I was sitting there thinking "I hope she doesn't ask me if I ever have murderous thoughts!!!!!" 

At one point the conversation came round to him being in the Army for 23 years, she asked him what he did there - his answer was  "Kill people!!" - her head shot up and I swear she wasn't sure whether he was serious or joking.   :o))

-  I know none of this is really a laughing matter and, for some people and their families, it must be sheer hell - but our way of coping with all that's happened is to try and see the humourous side of things ...... 

The Doc then announced she was happy for him still to drive (he still is and we didn't think it was an issue as we were told we didn't have to notify DVLA - just goes to show you have to be careful what you say and to whom!) .......... I doubt anything will come of all of this so just another 90 minutes we'll never get back.

On top of all that I forgot to take my camera so you get a blackbird that was waiting to greet us when we got home ....... oh yes, in the hospital cafe, we had a cup of coffee (him), a cup of chocolate (me), a sausage roll (him) and a piece of chocolate cake (me)  -  I nearly needed the resuscitation unit when they asked me for £10 - ouch!!

Onward and upward ..........

~ Anni ~

This is Wednesday uploaded on Thursday morning ........ bright and clear outside but feels chilly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.