The Great Escape....

It may well be a slow process, but this horse was enjoying a nibble on his fence this morning!

Some lovely sunshine around today after another chilly start, and I needed a walk so I headed off to the nearby nature reserve which was very quiet, both birdwise and human wise! I was the only one there!!  There were quite  a few chaffinches about, along with goldfinches, skylarks, reed and corn bunting, and many gulls again! And then I walked back through the local stables and the horses were all out enjoying some grazing - and wood nibbling - time!

Ooh and last night I finished my large cross stitch picture of a Lion! Think it took me nearly 4 years on and off, alongside other projects, so I'll be sharing that another day! Now need to find a nice frame and wallspace!! And my next project!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.