Silverburn

Geordie and I had a really great walk at Silverburn, at Leven, this afternoon. The weather couldn’t make up its mind, so we had drizzle and sunshine, but little wind and not particularly cold. We walked along by the Redwoods, so Geordie could pose. He’s definitely getting the hang of this - if you sit and pose nicely you get a treat!
The walled garden had some surprising colour. Snowdrops and daffs, of course, but some other pretty offerings. The Leatherleaf Mahonia were beautiful and smelled amazing. Geordie got a treat from the Cottage Window Cafe, while I enjoyed a hot chocolate and a scone with jam and cream, while we sat in the garden. Lots of birdsong, and squirrels around.
We had just been to Leven to stock up on bird food. This morning we walked around town after Geordie had been for his walk with Jim.
So, today exercises have been done, but no cycling. I’ve walked 8,010 steps (2.83 miles), and of course driven 20 miles or so, and my knee feels ok. I can’t walk that distance in one go without my knee being annoyed, but split between two walks it’s fine. So feeling positive about the course of my knee rehab so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.