Sunbeams

By Saffi

Sunrise

Sunrise from my bed this morning.

Drove to town the first time since November to have my hair cut. Lots of roadworks in the centre and my usual carpark had been made into a cage with bars where there had been open spaces around the sides and new high metal gates. Spikes to stop the pigeons nesting - there were pigeons still there with their young.  I don't know what all that was all about unless it was to discourage druggies during the day and at night time.

When I walked down the street the interiors of shops looked very dark and when I arrived at the hairdressers they told me there was a power cut in town, one of the road workers had sliced through the electric 
cable.  The appointment continued nevertheless and I was wondering about the part where a hairdryer was needed but lo and behold the lights came on!  I was thinking of going home with wet hair but it didn't happen!

A cup of tea and scones with my neighbours this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.